Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thank You--from Castlerock Pub

This Sunday, 1/25 Castlerock Pub is thanking you, our awesome guests for voting the pub one of FourSquare's Top 10 Apres Ski Bars in North America! Clint Bierman and the Necessary Means will be playing apres and we'll have free wings, nachos and cheesesteaks as supplies last--so come on by and let us say 'thanks!'

Crocker - nothing personal,.. but how the hell did CRP get to the top ten Apres ski bar in North America?? To be honest- i wont even go in there anymore as it is just a horrible experience (IMHO) People on this board think I'm a pro Sugarbush Kool-aid drinking win smith ass kisser - BUT, I will call it like I see it when it comes to the CRP. It is just not a fun place for Apres Ski. I'm hoping that they rethink this place someday and utilize it for additional cafeteria space (much needed) then take the bar and bring it up to the Valley House.

Quote Originally Posted by djd66 View Post
    Crocker - nothing personal,.. but how the hell did CRP get to the top ten Apres ski bar in North America?? To be honest- i wont even go in there anymore as it is just a horrible experience (IMHO) People on this board think I'm a pro Sugarbush Kool-aid drinking win smith ass kisser - BUT, I will call it like I see it when it comes to the CRP. It is just not a fun place for Apres Ski. I'm hoping that they rethink this place someday and utilize it for additional cafeteria space (much needed) then take the bar and bring it up to the Valley House.
    Couldn't agree more. CRP is just a dismal basement.