PDA

View Full Version : Are the snow guns going?

Treeskier
11-29-2009, 09:23 PM
Are the snow guns going?

Lostone
11-29-2009, 09:34 PM
Can't tell now, but I'm happy to report they were running most of the day. 8)

gone.skiing
11-29-2009, 09:35 PM
Check the webcam...

Sugaree
11-29-2009, 09:42 PM
They were running on Jester all day (and still going at 4:00). As I understand it, water main break on access road shut them down yesterday.

HowieT2
11-29-2009, 09:55 PM
Forecast is good until wednesday. then not so good till thursday night.

Colorado Dirt
11-29-2009, 10:38 PM
I used this site religously in colorado for a few years and they were somewhat accurate for storm predictions and snow totals. I'm new to sugarbush (just moved in actually) and am wondering if anyone has compared their predictions to past storms here. Any suggestions of sites for mrv? I have yet to find a majorly reliable source for winter weather info. Thanks

www.snowforecast.com

J

skierdon
11-29-2009, 10:50 PM
CD- I can't vouch for that site, but check out these:

http://madriverglenweather.blogspot.com/ Josh blogs specifically for MRG weather, but in most cases it is applicable to Sugarbush. He seems to be pretty accurate.

http://www.famousinternetskiers.com/weather/ This is a new site, although the weather guys have been forecasting on the TGR site focusing on the East Coast. They really seem to know their stuff and give very localized snowfall predictions- they nailed the storm this last weekend.

Also, Roger Hill has a good sense of weather in the MRV- he posts updates in the MRG weather section.

HowieT2
11-30-2009, 07:30 AM
CD- I can't vouch for that site, but check out these:

http://madriverglenweather.blogspot.com/ Josh blogs specifically for MRG weather, but in most cases it is applicable to Sugarbush. He seems to be pretty accurate.