PDA

View Full Version : Grooming issue revisited...BMM?

skiladi
04-30-2007, 07:41 AM
I'm not trying to be a jerk just reminiscing on a rainy day. Thinking about the whole season , most of which was awesome and some of which was less than good. I know Bush Mogul Master doesn't care for grooming and I am not a fan of grooming or manmade snow unless truly necessary. But at the end of March I posted that it would have been nice had they groomed a couple of the moon cratered trails so the a.m. would have been skiable , and since Mt. Ellen was closing soon anyway there was no reason to worry about preserving the snow or messing things up by grooming when it is too warm as BMM pointed out.
Well , just wanted to say that there has been grooming the entire month of April and it has been pretty warm. Just wanted to point that out since I am no expert on grooming but I guess it wouldn't have hurt to groom a little on that day. My knees are still aching! ; }

win
04-30-2007, 09:56 AM
Actually, we did groom Snowball and Spring Fling Saturday night, but it doesn't last long this time of year. With declining depth and soft snow, we try to do what is best to make the open terrain last as long as possible. Stein's won't be groomed for Cinco de Mayo, but I guarantee it will be soft.

Lostone
04-30-2007, 10:44 AM
Actually, the job of grooming to get things open and accessible, this weekend wasn't a good job. It was an excellent job!

There were places where there were bridges plowed to and from trails. They could have run with fewer trails, but those of us who wandered around to ski them all found some really good snow, after getting thru the chute, or because the chute was there, at the bottom. 8)

BushMogulMaster
04-30-2007, 11:41 AM
Well , just wanted to say that there has been grooming the entire month of April and it has been pretty warm.

You made valid points until this one. This has actually been one of the coldest Aprils ever! :D