PDA

View Full Version : LP Opening Weekend: Weather Updates and Discussion

Tin Woodsman
12-05-2006, 11:53 PM
The other thread was getting a little tired and more than a little off track. Thought I'd start a new one to discuss the impending clipper/upslope event for Wednesday through Friday and then whatever happens on into the weekend.

Have at it people.

Tin Woodsman
12-05-2006, 11:55 PM
For openers, this looks good, but I think the big blob of snow is headed to our North. Also, all that lake effect off of Ontario is getting eaten by the Dacks. F'ers.

http://www.intellicast.com/IcastPage/LoadPage.aspx?seg=LocalWeather&loc=usa&Product=RadarLoop&prodgrp=RadarImagery&prodnav=none

CapeSkiGuy
12-06-2006, 08:33 AM
I'm a newbie to the MRV and SB, but I've been waiting for this much-needed local dumping. Come on, snow. I am driving up tonight, so hopefully Saturday will be a decent day to start my season. Time to get off the barstool and onto the chairlift. Anybody know the latest on that clipper system that was supposed to give us a hit? I live on the Cape, and it is pretty hard to get a good MRV weather forecast down here!

Lostone
12-06-2006, 08:54 AM
Nobody has an idea what is happening up here with the weather! :wink:

Today, they have pretty well. Tomorrow, a fairly good idea. 2 days and beyond... They're guessing! :roll:

Lots of us use this site (http://www.erh.noaa.gov/forecast/MapClick.php?site=BTV&llon=-73.047083&rlon=-72.119583&tlat=44.717917&blat=43.792917&smap=1&mp=1&map.x=42&map.y=160).

Right now, it is looking good for the weekend, but if you follow what I said above... the weekend is still more than 2 days. :lol:

And welcome to the board. :wink:

CapeSkiGuy
12-06-2006, 09:47 AM
Thanks for the info. Suddenly, it's winter again. The cancellation has been cancelled.

random_ski_guy
12-06-2006, 10:06 AM