PDA

View Full Version : Welcome to the Sugarbush Message Board!

11-18-2005, 03:30 PM
Welcome to the Sugarbush Forums, the (un)Official Message Board for Sugarbush Resort, Mad River Glen, and the Mad River Valley! Please introduce yourselves.

bvibert
11-18-2005, 03:46 PM
Cool! This should work out nicely! :D

madskier6
11-19-2005, 09:10 AM
Hey, this forum is great. I'm glad you guys set this one up!

I'm Jeff and have been posting on AZ for a short while. AZ is also a great site.

I'm 42 years old, married with 4 children. I have a condo off the Sugarbush Access Road so love everything about the MRV. I live outside Springfield, Mass so the Valley is a 3-hour drive for me (200 miles). I'm relatively new to the Valley since we bought our condo in March 2004. Last season was our first full season skiing in the Valley.

We have season passes at the Bush and Mad Cards at MRG. Since my children are mostly 12 and under, they have free season passes to MRG (what a deal!). I started them all out on skis but one of my sons is now a snowboarder. When we ski at MRG, we rent skis for him and he knocks the rust off of his skiing skills. My youngest son (7 yrs) is making rumblings about wanting to board but at least for this year he will once again be skiing. I prefer them all to ski but my view is that I would rather not be a stickler for that since it's better to just get everyone out on the snow doing something together. I have friends who prohibit their children from boarding. I don't agree with that philosophy although I do prefer skiing.